S1 and S2

Pupils in S1 and S2 work through a series of units.  Each unit comprises of a pupil information booklet containing interesting and relevant information, a pupil workbook for writing their responses to questions posed, a homework booklet with a selection of tasks to reinforce class work and an assessment.

The S1 course is made up of four units of work

Unit 1: Looking Into Religion and Morality – Introducing Religious and Moral Education

Unit 2: Looking Deeper into Religion and Morality – Exploring faith through signs and symbols

Unit 3:  Telling Tales – Exploring Faith through stories

Unit 4:  People of Purpose – Learning about the beliefs that motivated people who made a difference in the world

The S2 course is made up of three units of work

Unit 5 – The Muslim Life through the eyes of Imran Khan and Jemima Goldsmith

Unit 6 – Martin Luther King – exploring Christianity and morality through the life and belief of Martin Luther King

Unit 7 – Buddhism