Highland Young Musician of the Year 2017 Final

Highland Young Musician of the Year 2017 Sunday 18th June – Newton Mutha Hotel, Nairn.
Nine competitors representing a wide range of instruments presented music to the judging panel at Sunday afternoon’s prelim round of the competition. The judges then invited six of the musicians to perform their complete 15 minute programme at the evening’s public final.
The six finalists were: Sophie Cushnie (Dingwall Academy); Caera Douglas (Millburn Academy); Jonathan Mackay (Dingwall Academy; Rhona Mackintosh (Lochaber High School); Jemimah Morris (Charleston Academy); Sandy Scott-Brown (Inverness Royal Academy).
Well done to Caera on this tremendous achievement in reaching the final. She has been a credit to Millburn all the way through school and this was a fitting reward for her dedication and commitment.